Miracle bean salad!

Ok so I know this is the weirdest title ever for a recipe… but this salad is honestly miraculous. I made a bunch to have for lunch a couple days in a row and it’s super tasty! But that’s not the reason I referred to it as ‘miracle bean salad’ when describing it to my boss (lol). The reason it’s a miracle is that it kept me full all afternoon. I shit you not, folks, a bowl full of veggies kept me full from 1pm until about 5pm. In my world, that’s pretty much unheard of. Thus – miracle bean salad!

I mean I guess if you want to be an adult and stuff you could call it White Bean Salad… but as we all know that’s not how I roll. 🙂

With all that nonsense out of the way, behold! The recipe! The answer to your lunchtime prayers!

 

Miracle White Bean Salad (compromise. 😉 )

1/2 of a can of white beans, rinsed

1 tomato, diced

1/3 of an avocado, diced

1/3 of a cucumber, – you guessed it- also diced

1/8 cup red onion, sliced

Dressing:

1 tsp dijon mustard

1 tsp olive oil

1 tsp lemon juice

pinch of salt

pinch of pepper

pinch of basil

1 clove garlic OR 1/3 tsp garlic powder

Optional: splash of balsamic vinegar or red wine vinegar

Mix dressing well and drizzle over salad. For tastiest results, let sit overnight and eat for lunch the next day. Make sure you mix it all together again before you eat it!

There you have it, my new go-to weekday lunch. I could get used to this whole not craving a snack half an hour after eating lunch thing!

xx

J

 

Leave a Reply

