GREEK PASTA SALAD

Sorry, low-carb peeps. This is not the recipe for you. I mean, honestly speaking, this is probably not the blog for you. I love carbs and I don’t care who knows it! I’ve found that my body also responds really well to carbs, so I’m embracing the heck out of it.

This pasta salad is super easy, super simple, and is perfect as a take-to-work lunch. As usual, it’s one of those things that I kinda just throw together, so forgive me if the measurements are a bit off. (Realistically I probably wouldn’t have posted this recipe if someone hadn’t asked me for it!)

So here we go!

unnamed

Greek Pasta Salad

Ingredients:

1 – 2 large tomatoes, diced

1 small cucumber, diced

1/4 of a red onion, diced

1 Cup Whole wheat fusili pasta (cooked)

1/4 Cup crumbled light feta cheese

(You could add olives or green bell peppers if you like those things – they’re not my favourite so I leave them out!)

Dressing:

1 tsp vinegar (or red wine vinegar, if you have it)

1 tbsp olive oil

1 tsp lemon juice

1 tsp red wine (if you don’t have red wine vinegar)

1/2 tsp balsamic vinegar

1/2 tsp oregano

1 clove of garlic, crushed

salt + pepper, to taste

Chop up all the veggies and throw them in a bowl together. Then, mix the ingredients for the dressing thoroughly (it takes some doing because of the whole oil/vinegar thing) and pour over the salad.

It will keep nicely for a couple of days in the fridge, so you can make a big batch ahead of time for meal prep and have your lunch sorted out for a few days! The whole thing is really quick and easy, and it’s a deeeeelicious way to get some of your veggies in. I’m not really too much of a salad lover, but dang I love me some Greek salad.

xo,

J

Leave a Reply

