WHOLE 30 – DAY 4 UPDATE

Don’t worry guys and gals… this is not a post about how I’ve already failed. (I know, I’m as surprised as you are!)

I’m actually just here to say – so far, so good! My sugar-deprivation migraine only really lasted one afternoon, and now I’m smooth sailing.

I’ve been eating about 1400 calories a day – as it turns out, it’s kinda hard to eat more than that when basically all you eat is veggies. Complex carbs are bae, don’t get me wrong, but they’re also hella caloric. If it wasn’t for the meat I’m eating I would neeeever meet my calorie goals.

Also, thank goodness for fruit. I know, I know, you’re not supposed to rely on fruit to help you get through the sugar cravings. You’re not supposed to rely on Larabars or RX bars to get you through. (Even though they are Whole30 approved… MAKE UP YOUR MIND, WHOLE30.) Honestly though I dgaf and I’m eating them anyway. I’ve been keeping it to 2-3 servings of fruit a day and only 1 Larabar, so it’s not like they’re EVERYTHING I’m eating. Sometimes you just need something different to break up the monotony of meat, eggs, and veggies, kay? I NEED DIS.

In other news, my coworkers think I’m insane and I’m pretty sure the boyfriend does too (although he really liked a couple of the meals I’ve cooked for him that were Whole30-approved!) but I’m surviving!

I’m also breaking another rule by weighing myself every couple of days, because I’m a rebel. And also I need the motivation that results from losing weight because otherwise I’ll say screw it and head to my nearest Dairy Queen ASAP. (I’m kidding… mostly.) So in the spirit of that.. I’ve lost 4 pounds! Yay!

I’ll keep you all posted, but so far Whole30 is not too shabby. And my wallet is really happy too, considering I have not been buying any food while at work.

 

xo,

J

One thought on “WHOLE 30 – DAY 4 UPDATE

Leave a Reply

